Nothing interests me God

Nothing interests me God

I stare into a wall of my own making

peering into that dark deep empty abyss

there a wave, a trickle I hear

of a forgotten passion that drifted away

recovering such lost treasure

there it rests in some other world alright

far from me, far from home

out of my grasp I reach out

stretching my soul, elongating my mind

just barely . . . just barely . . .

I touch the gem and rest my soul

that cold dark wall stares at me still

haunting me with its stark reality

there I see it, my energy expended

giving up, nothing interests me before that wall

This entry was posted in Descriptive reflections - non-rhyming descriptive statements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

