In the confusion of the world I am born

In the confusion of the world I am born

wrapped in the tornado of life

misguidance has become my constant companion

restful bliss has become a distant memory

the endless rapaport invades my senses

conquered, I submit to the master

the great weight of life ever burdens me

its chains weigh me down in constant pain

feeling so, its choking realm overwhelms me

what can one do? . . . I gasp!

This entry was posted in Descriptive reflections - non-rhyming descriptive statements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

