Stretched beyond repair have I become

Stretched beyond repair have I become

the great pulling took me from end to end

traveling the great circle, I see the lot

from the farthest reaches to the nearest reaches

there am I

from the land of dark to the land of light

there am I

from the land of pain to the land of joy

there am I

pulled everywhere into the distant realms

seeking the distancy, my soul seeks for the unity

a coming together of my mind

in striving for the farthest lands

I seek to come together

to bring a congregation of myself

to make a parliament of my mind

have I become overstretched?

have I travelled too far?

how can I tell?

I’ve become scattered

drifting in time, floating in space

my self . . . is it amiss?

(This unrhymed descriptive reflection is about how the ‘awareness and experience of life’ stretches and pulls us apart, causing a great ‘pain’.  It also states how our reaching out into life makes our self seem ‘pulled apart’ and how we want to ‘come back together again’.  Like a tug-of-war a part of us wants to reach out into life, and go beyond ourself, but another part of us wants to keep our self together and contained.  Which shall it be?)

This entry was posted in Descriptive reflections - non-rhyming descriptive statements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

