A memory of a ‘femininist’ and thoughts about the pussy whipped male – being a slave to ‘femalishness’

After a conversation about feminism the other day I began to reflect on my experiences with them in the past.  While doing this, I recalled a very revealing memory that took place in the late 80’s.  It involves themes I’ve mentioned before but it’s so good I think I should write it down.  It also led into some interesting thoughts.

I was in college.  I was taking an art class and had a teacher who said she was a ‘feminist’.  At the time, I didn’t quite know what that was and didn’t think much of it.  One day she was showing us some slides, I think, of old paintings.  One was an Italian painting from the 1500’s.  It showed a profile of a girl about 20.  She must have been from a wealthy family as she had clothes that were very intricate and fine.  My reaction to her was just like it was:  she was a young girl about 20.  She looked ‘feminine’, probably ‘dainty’, and no doubt concerned herself over her hair and clothes, as girls often do, especially at that age.  Nothing unusual.

But what was interesting, and revealing, was the teachers reaction.  She said something to this effect:

“I see a young WOMAN [emphasized!] who is very confident and sure of herself.  She is assertive and strong.  She’s aggressive and won’t take any crap from anyone.  She’s a girl who gets what she wants.  She obviously dominated her marriage.”

This interpretation stunned the crap out of me.  I wanted so bad to stand up and say:

“What? . . . You’re not describing female traits though.  You’re describing a guy with male traits.  This is a 20 year old girl from Italy in the 1500’s!  Maybe you ought to learn what the difference is between male and female?”

I would never of said that in class, though, as I was particularly shy then.  Later, I talked it over with another classmate and he said he was mystified by it as well.  If I recall right, he said that “it’s probably that feminist crap.”  I think this was the instance that I first began to inquire about the word “feminism”. 

Think of it:  How do you see a ‘he-man’ in a picture of a 20 year old girl?

This event is quite revealing about feminism as it shows a theme I have seen with this point of view for almost 30 years:  low self-esteem and a poor view of oneself.  My experience is that behind the fancy facade of “feministic doctrine” is an insecure, unstable person who doesn’t know who they are.  The feminists hide all this behind a wall of political/legal mumbo jumbo, of rights, oppression, and such

The teachers reaction is a common feminist “flight from femininity into manhood”.  In other words, she DENIES her femininity and tries to become a MAN, identifying with male traits, qualities, and activities.  As a result, they see bad in things feminine.  I recall these girls condemning basic female things, like tending to their hair and wearing jewelry, which has been part of the ‘female life’ all over the world since the beginning of time.  They saw being a female as ‘degrading’ or ‘slavery’ or something.  In addition, they see anything that prevents them from being a ‘male’ as a violation of their rights and a sign of their ‘enslavement’. 

Either way, their precious American rights are being violated . . . there’s no way around it!

Near the end of my college days I heard a statement by several 20-something females that so stunned and shocked me so much that I will probably never forget it.  What they said amounts to this:

“Our Constitutional rights are being violated because we are FORCED to have children and HAVE TO raise them and are NOT permitted to have a career.”

That, to me, is like a complete denial of who you are.  It’s like me saying:  “I’m not human, I’m a badger.  Why?  Because I have the RIGHT to be.”  That, to me, shows a definite ‘sick’ quality about feminism and part of its disease.  But here we see the pattern:  denying their femininity (having children) and trying to be a man (have a career). 

Everywhere I go I see this pattern with this mentality. 

But, as I said, they hid behind a wall of political/legal mumbo jumbo.  One feminist told me that “all we want is equality”.  I wanted to say, “yeah, we all want that too but we don’t make a religion out of it.  We also don’t use it to try to be something we’re not.” 

It’s all nice political/legal mumbo jumbo . . . but what’s behind it all?

To see what is behind feminism you have to look behind their ‘official talk’.  A person can’t be ‘duped’ into all the political and legal innuendos they speak of.  You must look at their thinking and the themes of their thinking.  You must look at what is motivating all this.  You must look at the ‘other things’ they don’t mention, the statements they say ‘behind the scenes’.  The don’t ‘match up’ to their ‘official talk’.  I’ve found that it goes beyond that.

This is not about politics.

This is not about legal issues.

They use those to give their dilemma its ‘justification’.  I tend to believe that it was the ’cause of freedom and democracy’, which was so prevalent during the cold war, that gave them this power of political/legal explanations.  If it wasn’t for that then a lot of their explanations would never have been taken seriously.  But, during the cold war, as we fought the ‘mean evil Communists’ the U.S. glorified its ideals of freedom, equality, and such.  This started many movements, such as the Civil Rights Movement, and made them important all-of-a-sudden.   During this time any ’cause’ claiming oppression, freedom, equality, and such was looked at with a seriousness.  The feminists, really, just took advantage of this.  They painted themselves as ‘oppressed’ and seeking ‘equality’ and, of course, it worked.  They, in a sense, “preyed” upon national pride.   This is why they are so adamant about the political/legal  justification and why they emphasize it so much:  its their main power. 

But, after 30 or so years, I can that there is no truth to this.  Behind it all is a bunch of alienated insecure little girls who don’t know how to be female.  In fact, they’re frightened of being female.  As a result, they try to flee it whenever they can.  ‘Feminism’ is a way to flee it.  Justified by National pride and ideals, it becomes ‘right’. 

In the 80’s I used to continually hear these girls treat guys like we were ‘Neanderthals’ and that they were these ‘advanced’ people.  This is a common theme with this point of view.  They would often act like they were so sophisticated too.  I recall girls telling us that we guys were nothing but a “bunch of filthy animals living in the stone age” and that they have “advanced into a higher plane”.  I can recall debates where girls would tell us that they have “evolved” so far beyond us guys that we have no chance of catching up. 

This used to crack me up.

What does this thinking hide?  What do you think?  They feel inferior . . . that is to say, they have low self-esteem.  Why else do people exaggerate themselves above other people?  People with a healthy self-esteem don’t do that. 

I remember continually how they’d tell us how us guys were “insecure in our masculinity”.  This used to mystify me.  For one thing, it seemed to just ‘come out of nowhere’.  It’s like they see a guy . . . any guy . . . and  that’s what they’d say.   They don’t even know the guy!  Secondly, how would they know what a secure male was? 

What do you think that hides?  What do you think?  They feel insecure about who they are.  They ‘projected’ it onto us.  In this way, they ‘gave us’ their insecurity.

I can recall girls pissing and moaning because guys had ‘male things’, like hunting, climbing mountains, all male clubs, and such.  This used to stun me as what’s the big deal?  To me that’s like pissing and moaning because birds get to fly and we can’t . . . that’s probably because we’re human.  In the same way, girls don’t have ‘male things’ because they aren’t male.  Naturally, they’d turn it into some sort of a rights violation issue.  One girl, I seem to recall, sued the Boy Scouts cause they wouldn’t let a girl in. This used to mystify me.  Why would they be so interested in ‘male things’ that they make a legal issue out of it? 

What do you think that hides?  What do you think?  It shows a ‘flight from femininity into manhood’.  When they don’t get it they whip out the law, and whip out the Constitution to get their way.

I will never forget how some feminists would use ‘masculine’ and ‘feminine’ interchangeably, as if they were the same.  I was stunned when one feminist saw a male act ‘tough’ and said, “that’s so feminine”.  Sometime later, I saw another one see a young girl act ‘dainty’ and say, “she’s so masculine”.  I asked one feminist about it and she told me that they were the same qualities.  I said that they were not the same.  Her reply was that “we were equal”.  And, so, because the Constitution says we’re “equal” the difference between male and female is destroyed.  How can anyone not see the ‘sick’ quality in that?

What do you think that hides?  What do you think?  Another example of the ‘flight from femininity’ and using the legal system to justify it.  Yeah, why don’t we destroy our identity and who we are because we can mould the words of the Constitution to justify it?

What a ‘sick’ point of view.

I have always felt that the pussy whipped American male helped a lot to create this problem.  They ‘let it go’ and, now, people believe it.  I was one of the few males who disagreed with it all and thought it was ridiculous. 

I seem to recall getting in a small argument with ‘Mr. pussy whipped American male’ once in one of my classes because I criticized it.  They often did what the girls did . . . whip out the Constitution and national pride.  Once they did that they were ‘right’.  In other words, the national pride during the cold war not only influenced the females but also the males, making them ‘accept’ feministic viewpoints when many knew it was stupid.  I talked with many who thought their claims were ridiculous but allowed it because it was about ‘rights’. 

It’s no mistake that whenever I talk about feminism I end up talking about Mr. American pussy whipped male.  They are connected together.  They complement one another.  In many ways, a feminist and a pussy whipped male are different versions of the same thing.  What is that quality:  they are someone who lets ‘female inclinations’ control things.  Both let the ‘female inclinations’ run their lives, dictating what they do, turning them into something like a marionette.  Both, in effect, are a slave to “feminishness”. 

What’s the problem with that? 

Well, the problem is that you’re a slave to an impulse.  In life, we need to go beyond our impulses and learn to control many of them.  This is part of discipline and growth.  The male, also,  has his version as well, as being a slave to “malishness” is just as bad as being a slave to “feminishness” (of course, it appears differently and involves different things). 

I have always felt that ‘feminishness’ and ‘malishness’ are things that “color” life.  They shouldn’t dominate it.  But that is what the feminists and pussy whipped male are doing.  Once you let it control your life it becomes like a beast hovering over you, it soon controls you.  This, in reality, is the ‘enslavement’ the feminists speak of:  they’re slaves to themselves.

If you look at what many of the ‘feminists’ say you can see that, many of them, are actually crying out for help (though, they won’t admit to that).  Why do you think they are trying to flee their femininity?  Why do you think they are using the Constitution?  Why do you think they are using legal system?  Why do you think they ‘prey’ on national pride?

To me, after watching them for decades I’d say that many feminists seem to have a quality about them that seems to say:  “I’m a slave to myself and can’t control it.  It has begun to frighten me.  Oh, but if I can become a man or a non-female I will be saved from myself.”

This entry was posted in Feminism: a destructive philosophy, Modern life and society, Psychology and psychoanalysis, The male and female and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

